Port Jefferson SC represents the LISFL in the Sal Rapaglia Champions Cup on September 22

Port Jefferson SC will be representing the LISFL at the annual Sal Rapaglia Champions Cup on September 22. Read more

Port Jefferson SC - 2013 LISFL Cangero Cup Winners

The Eastern New York State Soccer Association (ENYSSA) recently announced that the annual Sal Rapaglia Champions Cup will be played on September 22, 2013 at Flushing Meadows Park. The winner will play in the final of the ENY Open Cup at a time and a site to be determined.

Port Jefferson SC will be representing the LISFL as the winners of the 2013 Cangero Cup on June 28 over O.B. Fenerbahce USA by a score of 3-0. Manager Craig Korobow had the following to say about the Rapaglia Cup, "We are looking forward to representing the LISFL and the Port Jefferson Soccer Club in the Rapaglia Cup. We know that we are in for a real challenge against some top teams."

LISFL President Gus Xikis said the following, "We're very proud to have Port Jefferson SC representing the LISFL in this competition. Craig has done a tremendous job of putting together a very strong team. It's taken several years of hard work and it's nice to see Port Jefferson having so much success."

All of the games in the Rapaglia Cup will be two 30 minutes halves. There will be in and out substitutions of 18 players since the teams are playing at least two games in the same day. Listed below is the group stage draw.

Group A Field #3
11 AM United (CSL) vs. NYAC (CSL)
12:15 PM Czechoslovakia (EDSL) vs. NYAC (CSL)
1:30 PM Czechoslovakia (EDSL) vs. United (CSL)
Group B  Field #1
11 AM Port Jefferson SC (LISFL) vs. Guarani (ALLFUT)
12:15 PM San Onofre (EDSL) vs. Guarani (ALLFUT)
1:30 PM San Onofre (EDSL) vs. 
Port Jefferson SC (LISFL)

3:00PM FINAL will be - Winner of group A vs. Winner of group B - Field #3

United (CSL) -  Champions of the Manning State Cup
Czechoslovakia (EDSL)  -  Champions of the Flamhaft State Cup
NYAC (CSL) - Champions of the CSL
Port Jeff ( LISFL) - Champions of the LISFL
San Onofre (EDSL) - Champions of the EDSL
La Barra (ALLFUT) - Champions of ALLFUT)