Winners Presidents Award 2012

President’s award

Awarded Anually

The LISFL "Hero of the Game" will be an annual award given by the current LISFL President, upon recommendation by the Board of Directors and nomination by its members, to an individual, corporation, or club that has contributed to the league, community, or the beautiful game of soccer, off the field, for the benefit of all. Some examples of those who would be eligible for the award would be anyone currently involved with the organization, sponsors, corporations, deceased persons held in high regard by the league, non-profit organizations, volunteers and any other person(s) or entity(ies) that the board feels is so deserving. I believe FIFA has the same award, which they call the "Presidential Award

Huntley Swaby  

Winner of the LISFL presidents award 2012


 Becomes only the second National


Champion from the LISFL winning the

USASA U-23 Cup in Chicago IL

Gabriel Marques


His help with public relations, Nassau County Stadium project,

introducing us to all politicians,help return the Cangero cup

to Mitchell stadium. 


Tanya Nicole Seaton

 For her volunteer work with her club